Self Introduction of Yuchen Zhang

I graduated from MICA for the business side of art – graphic design in 2010. Then worked for two years at Red Antler in branding and UI/UX design. I liked working in branding, however I felt my work was limited on the screen. To take them off the screen, I came to Design and Technology at Parsons The New School. To see what I am working on now, click here to visit the blog.

I am interested in exploring and discoveries new stories technology could tell to its wearer. I wish to build projects that creates new living experiences for people.  For example in the featured image shows a project Tailblaze by “Close to the Body – Research Studio“, how they enhances the experience of a runner with their Trailblaze project. The design of their jacket is not only usable but also so beautiful that it almost makes the runner a heroic figure. It doesn’t only improve the experience but also adding a new layer of the story.

Screen Shot 2013-11-05 at 10.46.21 PM

Leave a Reply

